A collaborative approach

The Center has a dynamic team of researchers and staff with extensive expertise in a broad range of disciplines. Our work is interdisciplinary and often conducted in collaboration with faculty and graduate students in departments across the UNC system and with colleagues at other public and private research agencies across the nation.

We work across many fields of study and research, including:

  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Epidemiology
  • Information and Library Science
  • Planning
  • Psychology
  • Public Health
  • Public Information
  • Sociology
  • Statistics

Contact list

Our researchers and staff are the foundation of HSRC. It is through their creativity, passion, energy and expertise that the Center been able to achieve success.

 

Name Title Phone Email  
Neil Batson Business Officer 919-962-2202 batson@hsrc.unc.edu  
Kristin Blank Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center, Communications Manager 919-843-7007 blank@hsrc.unc.edu  
Kristen Brookshire Research Associate 919-962-2973 brookshire@hsrc.unc.edu  
Daniel Carter Senior Engineering Research Associate 919-962-8720 carter@hsrc.unc.edu  
Forrest Council Senior Research Scientist 919-962-0454 council@hsrc.unc.edu  
Dan Gelinne Project Coordinator 919-962-8703 gelinne@hsrc.unc.edu  
Matthew Glassman Technical Support Analyst 919-843-1851 glassman@hsrc.unc.edu  
Chris Gomola Mullin Embedded Research Librarian 919-843-6794 gomolamullin@hsrc.unc.edu  
Arthur Goodwin Senior Research Associate 919-843-5038 goodwin@hsrc.unc.edu  
Bill Hall Manager, Occupant Protection Program 919-962-8721 hall@hsrc.unc.edu  
David Harkey Director 919-962-8705 harkey@hsrc.unc.edu  
Daniel Harper Contract Specialist 919-843-6773 harper@hsrc.unc.edu  
Stephanie Harrell Project Coordinator 919-962-4741 harrell@hsrc.unc.edu  
Dianne Harrington Business Manager 919-962-8708 harrington@hsrc.unc.edu  
Stephen Heiny Junior Research Associate 919-962-6955 heiny@hsrc.unc.edu  
Ann Hume Accounting Technician 919-962-1640 hume@hsrc.unc.edu  
Latisha Johnson HR Consultant 919-962-8701 latishaj@email.unc.edu  
Jean Justice Administrative Support 919-962-7803 justice@hsrc.unc.edu  
Bevan Kirley Research Associate 919-962-5836 kirley@hsrc.unc.edu  
Wes Kumfer Postdoctoral Research Associate 919-962-3182 kumfer@hsrc.unc.edu
Seth LaJeunesse Research Associate and Assistant Director, National Center for Safe Routes to School 919-962-4236 lajeunesse@hsrc.unc.edu  
Bo Lan Research Associate 919-962-0465 lan@hsrc.unc.edu  
Nancy Lefler Senior Research Associate and Program Manager 919-843-5606 lefler@hsrc.unc.edu  
Daniel Levitt Research Associate 919-962-8706 levitt@hsrc.unc.edu  
Richard Lytle Web Applications Programmer 919-843-5333 lytle@hsrc.unc.edu  
Lauren Marchetti Senior Adviser marchetti@hsrc.unc.edu
Caroline Mozingo Senior Manager of Communications, Education and Outreach 919-962-5835 mozingo@hsrc.unc.edu  
Krista Nordback Senior Research Associate 919-962-3493 nordback@hsrc.unc.edu  
Natalie O’Brien Senior Research Associate 919-962-2485 obrien@hsrc.unc.edu  
Colleen Vasu Oliver Communications Manager, Safe Routes to School Programs 919-962-7769 oliver@hsrc.unc.edu  
Jennifer Palcher-Silliman Communications Manager 919-843-4859 silliman@hsrc.unc.edu  
Nancy Pullen-Seufert Senior Research Associate and Director, National Center for Safe Routes to School 919-962-7419 pullen@hsrc.unc.edu  
Kristel Robison Research Associate 919-962-6404 robison@hsrc.unc.edu  
Eric Rodgman Senior Database Analyst 919-962-8709 rodgman@hsrc.unc.edu  
Graham Russell Graphic Designer 919-962-0167 russell@hsrc.unc.edu  
Taha Saleem Research Associate 919-962-3409 saleem@hsrc.unc.edu  
Laura Sandt Senior Research Associate and Director, Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center 919-962-2358 sandt@hsrc.unc.edu  
Kari Signor Research Assistant 919-843-4952 signor@hsrc.unc.edu  
Sarah Smith Engineering Research Associate 919-966-4577 smith@hsrc.unc.edu  
Raghavan (Srini) Srinivasan Senior Transportation Research Engineer 919-962-7418 srini@hsrc.unc.edu  
Libby Thomas Senior Research Associate 919-962-7802 thomas@hsrc.unc.edu  
Linette Tyson Human Resources Manager and Executive Administrative Assistant 919-962-7410 tyson@hsrc.unc.edu  
Jonathon Weisenfeld Design Services Manager 919-843-1936 weisenfeld@hsrc.unc.edu  
Yudan Wang Senior Research Associate 919-962-6690 wang@hsrc.unc.edu  
Carolyn Williams Senior Applications Specialist 919-962-8707 williams@hsrc.unc.edu