A collaborative approach

The Center has a dynamic team of researchers and staff with extensive expertise in a broad range of disciplines. Our work is interdisciplinary and often conducted in collaboration with faculty and graduate students in departments across the UNC system and with colleagues at other public and private research agencies across the nation.

We work across many fields of study and research, including:

  • Computer Science
  • Engineering
  • Epidemiology
  • Information and Library Science
  • Planning
  • Psychology
  • Public Health
  • Public Information
  • Sociology
  • Statistics

Join the team

We’re hiring, come join the HSRC team! Find out more about¬†available positions.

Contact list

Our researchers and staff are the foundation of HSRC. It is through their creativity, passion, energy and expertise that the Center been able to achieve success.

Name Title Phone Email
Neil Batson Business Officer 919-962-7413 batson@hsrc.unc.edu
Courtney Blake Administrative Support Specialist 919-962-7803 cblake@hsrc.unc.edu
Kristin Blank Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center, Communications Manager 919-843-7007 blank@hsrc.unc.edu
Kristen Brookshire Research Associate 919-962-2973 brookshire@hsrc.unc.edu
Daniel Carter Interim Director; Senior Engineering Research Associate 919-962-8720 carter@hsrc.unc.edu
Michael Clamann Senior Human Factors Engineer 919-962-0045 clamann@hsrc.unc.edu
Kara Lusk Dudley Communications Manager 919-962-7769 dudley@hsrc.unc.edu
Rob Foss Senior Research Scientist 919-962-8702 foss@hsrc.unc.edu
Dan Gelinne Research Associate 919-962-8703 gelinne@hsrc.unc.edu
Chris Gomola Mullin Embedded Research Librarian 919-843-6794 gomolamullin@hsrc.unc.edu
Arthur Goodwin Senior Research Associate 919-843-5038 goodwin@hsrc.unc.edu
Katherine (Katie) Harmon Postdoctoral Research Associate 919-962-0745 harmon@hsrc.unc.edu
Daniel Harper Contract Specialist 919-843-6773 harper@hsrc.unc.edu
Stephanie Harrell Social/Clinical Research Assistant 919-962-4741 harrell@hsrc.unc.edu
Dianne Harrington Business Manager 919-962-8708 harrington@hsrc.unc.edu
Stephen Heiny Junior Research Associate 919-962-6955 heiny@hsrc.unc.edu
Ann Hume Accounting Technician 919-962-1640 hume@hsrc.unc.edu
Bevan Kirley Senior Research Associate 919-962-5836 kirley@hsrc.unc.edu
Wes Kumfer Engineering Research Associate 919-962-3182 kumfer@hsrc.unc.edu
Seth LaJeunesse Research Associate and Assistant Director, National Center for Safe Routes to School 919-962-4236 lajeunesse@hsrc.unc.edu
Bo Lan Research Associate 919-962-0465 lan@hsrc.unc.edu
Nancy Lefler Senior Research Associate and Program Manager 919-843-5606 lefler@hsrc.unc.edu
Daniel Levitt Research Associate 919-962-8706 levitt@hsrc.unc.edu
Richard Lytle Web Applications Programmer 919-843-5333 lytle@hsrc.unc.edu
Lauren Marchetti Senior Strategic Adviser marchetti@hsrc.unc.edu
Marie Melendez Communications Specialist 919-962-8713 melendez@hsrc.unc.edu
Caroline Mozingo Interim Deputy Director; Senior Manager of Communications, Education and Outreach 919-962-5835 mozingo@hsrc.unc.edu
Krista Nordback Senior Research Associate 919-962-3493 nordback@hsrc.unc.edu
Natalie O’Brien Senior Research Associate 919-962-2485 obrien@hsrc.unc.edu
Sarah O’Brien Senior Research Associate 919-843-1845 swobrien@hsrc.unc.edu
Jennifer Palcher-Silliman Communications Manager 919-843-4859 silliman@hsrc.unc.edu
Rachel Prasek HR Consultant 919-962-8701 rachelp@unc.edu
Nancy Pullen-Seufert Senior Research Associate and Director, National Center for Safe Routes to School 919-962-7419 pullen@hsrc.unc.edu
Randa Radwan Director 919-962-8705 radwan@hsrc.unc.edu
Kristel Robison Research Associate 919-962-6404 robison@hsrc.unc.edu
Eric Rodgman Senior Database Analyst 919-962-8709 rodgman@hsrc.unc.edu
Graham Russell Graphic Designer 919-962-0167 russell@hsrc.unc.edu
Taha Saleem Research Associate 919-962-3409 saleem@hsrc.unc.edu
Laura Sandt Senior Research Associate; Director, CSCRS; and Director, Pedestrian and Bicycle Information Center 919-962-2358 sandt@hsrc.unc.edu
Raghavan (Srini) Srinivasan Senior Transportation Research Engineer 919-962-7418 srini@hsrc.unc.edu
Libby Thomas Senior Research Associate 919-962-7802 thomas@hsrc.unc.edu
Linette Tyson Human Resources Manager and Executive Administrative Assistant 919-962-7410 tyson@hsrc.unc.edu
Mike Vann Junior Geospatial Data Analyst 919-962-2207 vann@hsrc.unc.edu
Yudan Wang Senior Research Associate 919-962-6690 wang@hsrc.unc.edu
Jonathon Weisenfeld Design Services Manager 919-843-1936 weisenfeld@hsrc.unc.edu
Alyson West Junior Research Associate 919-962-4868 west@hsrc.unc.edu
Carolyn Williams Senior Applications Specialist 919-962-8707 williams@hsrc.unc.edu
Charlie Zegeer Senior Technical Advisor 919-962-7801 zegeer@hsrc.unc.edu