Advisory Board

The HSRC Advisory Board serves to assist in the identification of strategies and program direction for the UNC Highway Safety Research Center. The board meets once a year to review the Center’s strategic plan, review progress for the year and discuss future direction.

Dr. Herb Garrison — Chair
Director, Eastern Carolina Injury Prevention Program, Greenville
Dr. Alice Ammerman
Director, Center for Health Promotion & Disease Prevention, UNC-Chapel Hill
Dr. Jo Anne Earp
Professor, Health Behavior/Health Education, UNC-Chapel Hill
Dr. Edd Hauser, P.E.
Director, Transportation Policy Studies, UNC-Charlotte
Dr. Richard F. Pain
Transportation Safety Coordinator, Transportation Research Board
Dr. Nagui Rouphail
Director, Institute for Transportation Research & Education, N.C. State University
Dr. Carol W. Runyan
Director, Injury Prevention Research Center, UNC-Chapel Hill
Mr. John F. Sullivan III
Division Administrator, Federal Highway Administration

Ex Officio Members

Mr. David Harkey, P.E.
Director, UNC Highway Safety Research Center